Oh Don’t Be Ridiculous Andrea, Everybody Wants This.

the_iheoma
4 min readApr 28, 2023

--

The Art on these brands; materials, texture, colors, prints!

Before I go too far too fast, here’s an inside gist!!;

I met someone,

I like his car

and what he does for a living,

I know you’re probably thinking —

Is she doing an article to tell us of a man?!

I am.

Hear me out! hear me out!

He’s an artist and today I’m making him my muse.

So there’s this day, I’m randomly scrolling through Insta and I see a 1 of 3 art collection called Sneaker Heads, the more I stared at the art, the more it dawned on me the fact that the lines between Art and fashion have only been imaginative and absolutely unrealistic.

Let me show you how,

The moment I set eye on Sneaker heads, the next thing I thought of was a shirt I could print it on, after that I thought he could do a debut with a sneaker house where he paints their next sneaker release,

Or could he collaborate with a bag brand to hand-paint designs on a collection like Goyard?

How about painting a brand an artsy logo like Versace’s Medusa.

What’s the best thing that could happen?

Everything!

If you’ve ever watched Devil Wears Prada, you’d remember how much Miranda Priestly editor-in-Chief of Runway magazine paid attention to the seemingly mundane details, how much the splash of one color on a painting ruins an entire exhibit and how lit up she got whenever she found a picture she thought worthy enough for the cover of the magazine. Allow me reintroduce myself; My name is Iheoma and I’m Editor-in-Chief here.

Do you see where I’m going with this?

I’m going to get my artist and his art on my magazine.

Q1: I call you Bello, but I’d love for you to introduce yourself to my audience.

Reply: My name is Bello Demilade, popularly known as bellocolorthug. I’m a visual artist and a creative designer. I practice urban/pop art .

Q2: Tell me about your art and how it influences your fashion sense.

Reply: My art is reflection of my reality, basically paint and compose elements together on any surface; cars, clothings, shoes, wood, frames, walls e.t.c. The Color neon green is one of the notable features in my art. Which also represents a character I developed called the “BONE HEAD”. Art and fashion plays a very big role in my existence. I tend to design what I wear (i.e, paint on my clothes).

Q3: “Relationship between fashion and art is undeniably deep rooted” what does this mean to you?

Reply: Like I said earlier art and fashion plays a big role in my existence, The definitions of “art” and “fashion” are similar. fashion is considered to be a form of art, why? because every designer, tailor or creative draw or illustrate designs/ideas before production. The act of drawing is art.

Q4: Do you like fly(fashion) girls?

Reply: Yeah,I love creative women.

Q5: What is your dream fashion collaboration?

Reply: Well my dream fashion collaboration is to have a solo exhibition or collab with one of them top fashion brands. Like louis vuitton or Dior.

Q6: I find that friends are usually a strong influence for life choices, what and how do your friends influence your art and fashion?

Reply: My friends are one of my biggest inspirations and motivation. I’m blessed to know a couple “fire fighters” who are doing very well in the industry , regarding art and fashion. Their ability to keep creating keeps me going .

Q7: Was your art self-taught or did you study art in school?

Reply: I’m a formal artist. I have a bachelor’s degree in visual arts.

Q8: “You are what you eat” does all this inspiration come to you when you’re eating or is there some other process?

Reply: Lol, I have no idea. I just eat.

Q9: I’m a fashion girlie, do you like me?

Yes or yes?

Reply: Yesssssssss.

I did it guys, got my muse. The moral of this is; STAY CREATIVE AND ALWAYS PUT YOURSELF OUT THERE.

THE END.

Thank you for reading,

Please Like👏, comment💬, share.

--

--

the_iheoma

👩‍💻Fashion, Tech & Everything In-between. ☕️Writer, Content Creator, Social Media/ Digital Marketer. On all socials: @the_iheoma